UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Audio (record players, hi-fi etc)

Notices

Vintage Audio (record players, hi-fi etc) Amplifiers, speakers, gramophones and other audio equipment.

Closed Thread

Old 24th Jul 2023, 5:41 pm   #1
Stormtooth
Diode

Default Goodmans One Ten Amplifier and Kef Cadenza Speakers

Hi all, this is my first time using this forum so I apologise if this posted in the wrong area or is formatted badly or I leave things out.

I have just come into possession of a Goodmans One Ten Stereo Radio - Amplifier and a pair of Kef Cadenza speakers.

I must admit a complete lack of knowledge when it comes to anything audio related, as this is my first pair of speakers and amplifier I have ever owned! (I dont think the small bookshelf cd player/speaker combo I had as a child really counts!)

I was mainly wondering if there is anything to look out for in regards to the Goodman as I have yet to test it other than plugging it in, to which it lights up. I was also wondering if there are any known good ways to replace the deteriated speaker foam as the Kefs bottom speakers have completely disintergrated.

I have attached some photos of the Amp and speakers, as well as the afformentioned foam, or lack there of I should say

Any and all information and help is greatly appreciated, and if this has been posted in the wrong area I will aim to fix that.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20230724_145602.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	64.0 KB
ID:	281931   Click image for larger version

Name:	20230724_162514.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	146.1 KB
ID:	281932  
Old 24th Jul 2023, 6:03 pm   #2
chriswood1900
Octode

Default Re: Goodmans One Ten Amplifier and Kef Cadenza Speakers

Welcome to the forum.