UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum

UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum (https://www.vintage-radio.net/forum/index.php)
-   Vintage Test Gear and Workshop Equipment (https://www.vintage-radio.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Telequipment D75 scope. (https://www.vintage-radio.net/forum/showthread.php?t=157047)

Pinörkel 4th Jun 2019 2:23 am

Telequipment D75 scope.

2 Attachment(s)
@Anode_to_Joy: Congratulations on your successful repair!

https://www.vintage-radio.net/forum/...d.php?t=155339

I stumbled upon a D75 in form of a dumpster-find a few weeks ago (picture attached). Unfortunately the unit was in very poor condition: dirty, missing and fractured knobs, missing labeling on the amplifier unit, non-functional or loose push buttons, and missing screws. Since I have been planning to buy an oscilloscope for years, I could not resist trying to bring the unit back to life. I have no specific experience with repairing oscilloscopes but have done a lot of successful repair work on defective CRT and LCD displays and some tube radios. So repairing the D75 sounds feasible for me, if I get some kind hints from more experienced tinkerers. I already tried to find solutions for my current issues online, but the descriptions for most D75 and D83 related issues are PSU or EHT related.