UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Test Gear and Workshop Equipment

Notices

Vintage Test Gear and Workshop Equipment For discussions about vintage test gear and workshop equipment such as coil winders.

Closed Thread

Old 23rd Jul 2017, 11:51 pm   #1
Brian of Romsey
Triode

Default Scopex 4D10 and 4D25 oscilloscopes

Hi, I'm a newbie here, but I have been reading some old, closed, threads about the Scopex oscilloscopes.

I have recently been given a 4D10 and a 4D25. They are both quite dirty, but they both 'light up'. The 4D10 is working OK, as far as I've tested. It displays a 1 KHz calibration signal OK, on both channels. The 4D25's vertical section is working OK, but the horizontal deflection has some sort of fault, the beam(s) never deflect left of centre. They deflect right OK, and the right hand end of the trace moves correctly in response to the horizontal position. The left hand end of the trace is a bright dot.

I am trying to decide if I should sell, give away, or repair. So I'm looking for manuals (isn't everyone?). Note that these are original models, not the later A or B variants. Note that I have managed to find the manual for the 4D10A but as other posters have noted it is quite different to the 4D10.

I also received a proper Scopex padded blue fabric bag that I presume is some sort of travel protection for use on the road by travelling engineers. It does need a a bit of a wash though.

Thanks in advance, Brian.
Old 24th Jul 2017, 12:11 pm   #2
karesz*
Heptode

Default Re: Scopex 4D10 and 4D25 oscilloscopes

Hi Brian,

do you know these site? http://www.collection.archivist.info...hstr=Scopex+IS

Karl
Old 24th Jul 2017, 8:56 pm   #3
WME_bill
Octode